VICTOR-BWF Super Series Finals 2010


The Badminton World Federation (BWF) is pleased to announce that Chinese Taipei Badminton Association will host the BWF Super Series Finals 2010 while VICTOR will be the title sponsor of the USD500,000 total prize money event.

The Finals, to be played on 5-9 January 2011, will feature the top eight ranked players in the Super Series standings in all five events.

“We are also pleased to have VICTOR on board as the title sponsor and look forward to a successful VICTOR-BWF Super Series Finals in Chinese Taipei in January,” said BWF Chief Operating Officer Thomas Lund.

“We also want to thank Chinese Taipei Badminton Association for hosting the event. They have always been excellent hosts and I am confident they will do a wonderful job in hosting the tournament.”

The VICTOR-BWF Super Series Finals is the climax of the 12-leg BWF Super Series circuit.

For the past two seasons, the Badminton Association of Malaysia hosted the Final in Kota Kinabalu, Sabah and Johor Bahru, Johor respectively.

“The BWF Super Series Finals is growing stronger as a brand and we are proud to play hosts. With so many top players in the event, badminton fans in Taipei are in for some amazing badminton,” said CTBA Secretary-General Tsai Hung-Peng.

“CTBA also would like to thank BWF for giving us the opportunity to host the event.”

VICTOR Sports General Manager Jeff Chen also expressed his delight to participate as the title sponsor of the event and said that the sponsorship exercise is part of the company’s strategy to promote badminton in Chinese Taipei particularly and the world generally.

“It is also an important milestone for VICTOR and hope this will enhance our cooperation with the BWF.”


Source: Badminton World Federation (BWF)